EASA AGM: Elections of a new Board and Executive Committee

24 April 2018

EASA members have met in Helsinki between 19-20 April for the first Biannual Meetings of 2018. The event, hosted by the Finnish SRO, MEN/LTL included meetings of all EASA’s Committees, with keynote presentations from important players in the advertising industry.

During the annual General Assembly meeting on 19 April,  EASA members ratified the composition of the Board and the Executive Committee and re-elected Stéphane Martin, Director General of the French SRO, Autorité de Régulation Professionnelle de la Publicité (ARPP), as Chairman of EASA.

EASA’s officers, Stephan Loerke, Managing Director of the World Federation of Advertisers (WFA), Charo Fernando Magarzo, Deputy Director General of the Spanish Self-Regulatory body (Autocontrol), and Mathilde Fiquet, EU Legal Affairs Manager at the Federation of Data Driven Marketing Association (FEDMA), were also unanimously re-elected.

This election has seen 11 new directors joining EASA’s Board. Congratulation to all the elected directors and officers. Together they will aim for the advancement and further development of EASA.