The Executive Committee is responsible for EASA’s management and policy decisions between two meetings of the Board. Members of the Executive Committee (50% of which shall be representatives from self-regulatory organisations) are elected every two years.

The Executive Committee is led by a Chairperson, who is supported by two Vice-Chairs and a Treasurer, referred together as the Executive Office.