EASA AGM: Elections of Board and Executive Committee

16 May 2022

EASA members have met in Dublin between 11-13 May for the joint EASA and ICAS Meetings. The event, hosted by the Irish SRO, ASAI, included the EASA Board and AGM meetings.

During the annual General Assembly meeting on 12 May, EASA members ratified the composition of the Board and the Executive Committee. They re-elected Charo Fernando Magarzo, Deputy Director-General of AUTOCONTROL, the Spanish SRO, as Chairwoman of EASA.

EASA’s officers, Angela Mills Wade, Executive Director of the European Publishers’ Council (EPC), Orla Twomey, Chief Executive at The Advertising Standards Authority for Ireland (ASAI), and Conor Murray, Head of Regulatory and Public Affairs at egta – association of television and radio sales houses, were also unanimously re-elected.

In this election, four new directors joined EASA’s Board and two new executive members joined EASA’s Executive Committee. Congratulations to all the elected directors and officers. Together, they will strive for EASA’s growth and development.

Tags: ,