EASA AGM: Elections of a new Board and Executive Committee

EASA members have met in Helsinki between 19-20 April for the first Biannual Meetings of 2018. The event, hosted by the Finnish SRO, MEN/LTL included meetings of all EASA’s Committees, with keynote presentations from important players in the advertising industry.

During the annual General Assembly meeting on 19 April,  EASA members ratified the composition of the Board and the Executive Committee and re-elected Stéphane Martin, Director General of the French SRO, Autorité de Régulation Professionnelle de la Publicité (ARPP), as Chairman of EASA.

read more

ICC Academy is launching an online course on responsible marketing and advertising

ICC is launching as part of its 80 years' celebration, the  EMA online course which is tailored to educate on the practical application of the fundamental ICC Marketing Code principles.

The new interactive e-course, developed in partnership with the ICC Academy, aims to develop the skills needed to conceptualise, design and deliver responsible marketing communications. 

read more

Self-Regulation Forum in Warsaw

On November 7th, 2017, Rada Reklamy hosted the inaugural meeting of the Self-Regulatory Forum. The meeting took place in Warsaw and was attended by representatives of dozens of trade organizations representing the largest sectors of the Polish economy,  as well as representatives of the regulators. EASA was represented by the Director General, Lucas Boudet.

read more

ICC code 80th anniversary celebrations launch @ French Camp Cannes, France

The International Chamber of Commerce officially launched the campaign to celebrate the 80th anniversary of the Consolidated ICC Code which kicked off with an ICC/French Camp Cannes event on the 20th of June on the occasion of the Cannes Lions Festival of Creativity.The event, organised in collaboration with the French Association of the Communications Agencies, AACC, took place in the context of an informal reception at the French Camp Cannes, on Le

read more

EASA is looking for a Communications and Events Assistant

Who we are

The European Advertising Standards Alliance (EASA) is the single authoritative voice on advertising self-regulation. Its mission is to promote high ethical standards in marketing communications through effective self-regulation, for the benefit of consumers and business in Europe and beyond. As a non-profit organisation established in 1992 and based in Brussels, EASA brings together national advertising self-regulatory organisations and associations representing the advertising industry in Europe.


read more